Eskimo®-3

Pure stable, ultra-pure fish oil rich in omega-3 fatty acids which help reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.

Available in: 1 | 12 | 6 Softgels
  • Gluten-Free Gluten-Free
  • Softgel Softgel
Expand Overview

Overview

Why Take Fish Oil?
Omega-3 Fatty Acids Help Reduce the Risk of Coronary Heart Disease.
Supportive, but not conclusive, research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease. (See the Supplement Facts Box for total fat and Cholesterol content.)

Not all Fish Oils are Created Equal.
The innate EPA and DHA ratio in Eskimo®-3 supply exceptional stability and prevent rancidity to ensure Potency, Purity, and Quality.

Why Should You Care About Stability?
If your fish oil is unstable, it can result in:

  • Free-radical formation
  • Destruction of nutrients
  • Unpleasant odors and flavors
Expand Directions

Directions

Take 3 softgels with meals, one to three times daily. If taking any medications, consult a healthcare professional before use.

Expand Product Label

Product Label

Serving Size: 3 Softgels Amount/Serving %DV
Calories 15 %
Total Fat 1.5 g 2%†
Cholesterol 5 mg 2%†
Eskimo® -3 brand Fish Oil 1.5 g **
Providing omega-3 fatty acids 525 mg
EPA (Eicosapentaenoic acid) 240 mg
DHA (Docosahexaenoic acid) 150 mg
† Based on 2000 calorie diet.

Other Ingredients

gelatin, glycerol, purified water, tocopherol extract, alpha-tocopheryl acetate, canola oil, sunflower oil, rosemary extract, soy lecithin, ascorbyl palmitate, lime flavor

Contains soy and fish (anchovy, sardine, mackerel).



UPC Codes: 763948022977
Product Numbers: 02292, 02297
Expand Contains No

Contains No

  • artificial coloring
  • corn
  • dairy products
  • gluten
  • salt
  • sugar
  • wheat
  • yeast
Expand Notes

Notes

Product of Sweden.

Eskimo®-3 is a registered trademark of Bringwell Sverige AB.

Certified Kosher and Pareve
Used only for medical reasons

 

Expand FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

Q:
Is Eskimo®-3 kosher?
A:
Eskimo®-3 contains fish oil, which is a food source that may be utilized when following a kosher diet. It does not contain ingredients from crustaceans, which are NOT permitted in kosher diets.

This product is also in a bovine source gelatin capsule. Because the cattle were slaughtered according to Jewish law (shechitah), the gelatin is kosher. Therefore, the Eskimo®-3 is considered kosher.

Q:
What type of fish are used in Eskimo®-3? How are they harvested?
A:
Enzymatic Therapy is committed to the sustainability of the planet's resources. Eskimo®-3 is obtained only from non-endangered species of cold-water fish (herring fishes, including anchovies and sardines) harvested from areas not subjected to over-fishing. 

Not only are fishing times limited to certain days and certain seasons dictated by federal authorities, but the fish population is closely monitored on a continuous basis. During open fishing seasons, official quotas are established and each fishing vessel is audited. Each vessel must be registered and equipped with a GPS (global positioning system) transmitter to ensure accurate tracking. These measures help ensure that the fish populations stay at sustainable levels.

Still not finding what you’re looking for?

Submit your question and we will answer it

Ask a question

Thank you for submitting your question.

Please allow 3-5 business days for a response.